2014 Russ Manning Award Nominees Announced

The Russ Manning Award recognises new artists as they enter the comics industry, and is presented as part of the Eisner Award ceremony at San Diego ComicCon. Each year they nominate five or so artists for the award, and this year sees a new crop of top talent recognised. The nominees are:

Aaron Conley, known for the graphic novel ‘Sabretooth Swordsman’ over at Dark Horse:



Vanesa R. Del Rey, known for ‘Hit’ and the upcoming ‘The Empty Man’ at Boom Studios:



Stephan Franck, writer/artist behind the Dark Planet book ‘Silver’:

rm05 rm06

Anders Lazaret, known for ‘The Brave’ at Mythos Comics:

rm07 rm08

Greg Smallwood, the artist of Dream Thief, at Dark Horse:

rm09 rm10

Congratulations to all the nominees!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: